Hello………Goodbye…

Hello ….Goodbye…

We’ve met before, but we just didn’t notice.
Time has separated us, yet time and destiny
brought us back together to meet each other again.

We became acquaintances, yet as time
and days go by, our friendship grew deeper.

As the friendship progressed
and developed profoundly

I found myself liking you more than a friend,
to a point that I’m almost falling for you…

I had to teach my brain and heart to stop the fantasy..
for the reason that I know
you won’t be there to catch me
if I let myself fall ‘cause someone else already caught you.

Since we’ve talked…
we’d rather save the friendship than lose each other..
Although it might be against the will of my heart, but
For that thank you for protecting not only the situation
but as well as shielding my heart from being broken and shattered once again.

Now I bid you, Hello and Goodbye..

Written by: Anj Atutubo 08/04/2012

2 thoughts on “Hello………Goodbye…

  1. I enjoy you because of your whole effort on this website. My mother really loves engaging in investigations and it’s easy to see why. Most of us hear all relating to the compelling means you create simple guidance via the blog and as well boost response from visitors about this matter then our princess has always been learning a lot. Take advantage of the rest of the new year. Your conducting a first class job.

    • thank you for liking my blog and my poem. Greatly appreciate it. hope you come back to this site and read my new posts. I also have another blog about food, health & wellness that i run with my friend hope you visit this and like it as well. http://www.geekykitch.com 🙂 thank you again. Come back soon.

Drop a message!

