Mysterious Wall

You used to be just an ordinary face in the crowd,
unlike others I’m a PASSIVE PERSON.
CURIOSITY came your way,
I became a CASE STUDY….A MYSTERY IN YOUR WORLD.
Somehow I felt that you have an urge TO PENETRATE my world
a desire to BREAK ME OUT OF MY SHELL.

We went out for coffee,
then just like MAGIC it just happened,
things fell into place
in a way we became acquaintances that grew into friendship somehow.
Bizarre things happen between you and me,
it seems like we’re playing MIND GAMES

Seeing you around everyday
I see you in my DREAMS,
yearning to be with you,
but I feel UNEASY when you’re around.

I FEAR that you might change who I am
you might think I’m a WIMP,
but I have my reasons
so I craft my FAÇADE
because I’m TERRIFIED OF THE IDEA OF FALLING IN-LOVE WITH YOU.

Wondering why you care so much about me?
an INTROVERT like me?
There are others, who are not as hard to be with like me,
sometimes I SENSE that YOU WANT TO BE MORE THAN JUST FRIENDS BUT every now and then you MYSTIFY me,
and GETTING HURT SCARES ME.
and from time to time I’M NOT HONEST WITH MYSELF OF HOW I FEEL,
afraid of the CONSEQUENSES in the future.

I see you everyday
I want to approach you but I can’t,
I DON’T KNOW HOW TO ACT WHEN YOU’RE AROUND.
I don’t know why.
YET YOU SEEM SO CALM.
But is it possible that it’s JUST THE WAY YOU ARE.

I was PETRIFIED of you
because you have your own FAÇADE,
YOU GIVE THE IMPRESSION OF BEING A WOMAN, WHO CAN’T BE FOOLED,
ever since I’ve meet you, you came into view that YOU BLEND EASILY WITH OTHERS,
then you INFILTRATE my world,
inviting me for coffee late at night,
not knowing what you want from a RESERVED person like me
trying to break me out of my WALL

I’m BEWILDERED from our MIND GAMES
Occasionally I feel that you want to be more than friends
but then again I’m PUZZLED because of your STRONG PERSONALITY
there are days you ACT like you care so much
then THERE ARE TIMES YOU COMPLETELY IGNORE ME.

Seeing each other everyday is a MYSTERY
wondering if you’re ALSO NOT HONEST WITH YOURSELF OF HOW YOU FEEL.
speculating if you’re also FRIGHTENED of getting hurt,
AFRAID OF THE POSSIBILITY OF FALLING IN-LOVE WITH EACH OTHER
BUT I’M NOT “ICE” I’M AWARE OF WHAT IS GOING ON BETWEEN US.
I’m just SCARED SHIT OF WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS FOR US.

Written by Anj Atutubo  11/14 2006

Drop a message!

