One Last Kiss

I want to tell you
I love you
yet I’m afraid of rejection.

I want to hold you
I want to kiss you
I fear that you’ll push me away

I want to talk to you
but I don’t know what to say.
I’m afraid of what you might say.
I fear the pain that might cause
You and me.

I’ll try to let you go,
but I just can’t help
but hold on to you.

Selfish, it may seem
but I’ll try to let you go.
I’ll try to free my heart from you.
but thoughts doesn’t seem that way,
and tears flow, my heart’s agony is making me weary.

I wan’t to tell you
I love you
I want to hold you in my arms
I want to kiss you for one last time.
Yet I fear rejection.

This dream of mine
seems so far from reality
I want to hold you in my arms
I want to tell you that
I’ll be waiting my whole life.

I want to hold you
I want to tell you
I love you
I want to kiss you…..One last time.

One last kiss,
One last sweet Kiss
for old time’s sake.

Written by: Anj Atutubo 08/15/2006

Drop a message!

