Moving On

My wounded heart
numb and hard as a rock
school, music, coffee, and friends
to make me forget you.

No longer happy in sulking
waiting for your
love to return.
I love you
yet I have to say goodbye.

Time for me to move away
time for me to move on.
time to start a new life,
time to renew myself.

Can’t just stay here,
I have to move on.

Come back only
if your positive that
you wont leave me again.

But for now
I’m ready for moving on
moving on to other opportunities
moving on to try out
new perspectives in life.
but for now
I bid you “ADIOS MI AMOR.”

Written by Anj Atutubo 08/15/2006

Drop a message!

