Kill My Heart

Once you were mine,
now that you’re gone.
you killed my heart.

You killed my heart
and my mind is going crazy.
I can’t get you out of
my mind and my heart.

Kill me instead
of knowing the pain I feel.
kill me instead of knowing
that you don’t
love me anymore.
kill me instead
of knowing the sufferings I feel.

Kill me instead,
my heart is already numb,
so kill me, my love.
I’m slowly dying everyday
‘cause of my undying love.
now that you’re no longer mine.
I bid adieu to my heart.
I bid R.I.P my wounded heart.

Written by: Anj Atutubo  08/15/2006

*Note from the author: this poem was inpsired from the lines of a song” Out of reach, so far I never had your heart,Out of reach couldn’t see we were never meant to be.
Out of reach, so far you never gave your heart in my reach.
I can see there’s a life out there for me.”

Drop a message!

