Pretending

Pretending that I don’t care.
I like the view when there was you and me.
I thought I was in love with you,
And I thought you felt the same.

My heart is empty.
Now I pretend that I don’t love you
anymore.

I pretend that you don’t exist.
I pretend that you were never a part
of my life.

They say that I confuse my feelings
with the truth.

The truth is I like
The view when there was you and me.

Even if I pretend
that my heart is hard as a rock.
The only thing I’m not pretending
is my love for you.

Written by Anj Atutubo 08/12/2006

Drop a message!

